Uncategorized

North Yorkshire Open Studios -1st/2nd and 8th/9th June 10am-5pm daily

It is that time of year when I open my studio for two weekends for NYOS. It’s a chance for visitors to see how I work and a chance to buy some art if something tempts you! I’ll have dozens of unframed and framed originals, signed limited edition Giclee prints and cards.

For me open studios it is a great chance to show people swifts and house martins and share tips on attracting them. It is also a chance for visitors to see how we have transformed our garden for the benefit of wildlife.

I will be sketching outside the studio. The live swift nest box cameras will be on view and with luck some swifts and house martins will provide an air show. Browse through my sketchbooks and ask me about watercolour techniques. Or just come and waffle about swifts or art, I’d love to see you!

The Fairfax Arms with its lovely beer garden by the beck is about thirty seconds walk away if you require refreshment! https://thefairfaxarms.co.uk/

For directions, more about North Yorkshire Open Studios and list of other artists you can visit click here https://jonathanpomroy.wordpress.com/exhibitions-2023/ 

Studio
Live swift nest box cameras.
Red kite near Oulston- September.
Sketchbook skies
Sketchbook winter wildfowl.
Summer dawn- sketchbook study.
Swifts’ fast pass.
Lapwing alighting.
Watercolour landscapes.
Watercolour October sky project.
House and tree sparrows.
Lapwing in winter- watercolour.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.