Mammals

Hedgehog

Hedgehogs were back at the feeding bowl this evening. As I sketched I heard the ‘seeeep’ calls of Redwings newly arrived from Scandinavia, migrating by night. I always look forward to hearing them on October evenings. There were few calls this evening, but in the next two or three weeks, given the right conditions many should be audible along with Song Thrushes and Blackbirds. The scope has given me a great view of Jupiter and four of its moons quite low in the east and the milky way is a fine sight in a very clear night sky.

4th October- hedgehog sketches

1 thought on “Hedgehog”

  1. hi!This was a really quality topic!
    I come from roma, I was fortunate to approach your topic in bing
    Also I obtain a lot in your subject really thanks very much i will come daily

Leave a Reply

