Uncategorized, Work in progress

Holkham Bay, North Norfolk in March

Shorelarks at the eastern end of Holkham Bay, watercolour
Amongst the dunes, Holkham Bay
Looking towards Scolt Head from Holkham Bay

 I have spent more time painting for Birdscapes Gallery in Norfolk. These watercolours were painted from sketches made on a fine but windy day in March. The tide was very high when I arrived and I had to walk miles to find Shorelarks on the strandline. Once found I spent the rest of the morning with these delightful birds. Whilst the birds are special I am equally drawn to the beautiful habitat in which they feed, namely Holkham Bay. I sketched to the sound of Skylarks singing, waves breaking and the wind in the Marram Grass.

Leave a Reply

